Presentations and Authors

Last name A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

Research Papers

HyPED: Modeling and Analyzing Action Games as Hybrid Systems PDF
Joseph C. Osborn, Brian Lambrigger, Michael Mateas
Studying the Effects of Training Data on Machine Learning-Based Procedural Content Generation PDF
Sam Snodgrass, Adam Summerville, Santiago Ontanon

Poster Papers

Dante Agent Architecture for Force-On-Force Wargame Simulation and Training PDF
Brian Hart, Derek Hart, Russell Gayle, Fred Oppel, Patrick Xavier, Jonathan Whetzel

Playable Experiences

Playable Experiences at AIIDE 2017 PDF
Mike Treanor, Nicholas Warren, Mason Reed, Adam M. Smith, Pablo Ortiz, Laurel Coney, Loren Sherman, Elizabeth Carré, Nadya Vivatvisha, D. Fox Harrell, Paola Mardo, Andrew Gordon, Joris Dormans, Barrie Robison, Spencer Gomez, Samantha Heck, Landon Wright, Terence Soule

Workshop: Artificial Intelligence for Strategy Games

Single Believe State Generation for Handling Partial Observability with MCTS in StarCraft PDF
Alberto Uriarte, Santiago Ontanon

Workshop: Experimental AI in Games

Towards General RPG Playing PDF
Joseph C. Osborn, Ben Samuel, Adam Summerville, Michael Mateas
Leveraging Multi-Layer Level Representations for Puzzle-Platformer Level Generation PDF
Sam Snodgrass, Santiago Ontañón

Workshop: Intelligent Narrative Technologies

Unsupervised Text Classification for Natural Language Interactive Narratives PDF
Jenna Bellassai, Andrew S. Gordon, Melissa Roemmele, Margaret Cychosz, Obiageli Odimegwu, Olivia Connolly
Analyzing Expressionist Grammars by Reduction to Symbolic Visibly Pushdown Automata PDF
Joseph C. Osborn, James Ryan, Michael Mateas
"The Long Walk" From Linear Film to Interactive Narrative PDF
Keshav Prasad, Kayla Briët, Obiageli Odimegwu, Olivia Connolly, Diego Gonzalez, Andrew S. Gordon
Towards End-to-End Natural Language Story Generation Systems PDF
Josep Valls-Vargas, Jichen Zhu, Santiago Ontañón
A Specialized Corpus for Film Understanding PDF
David R. Winer, Joseph P. Magliano, James A. Clinton, Aidan Osterby, Thomas Ackerman, R. Michael Young